Saturday, April 4, 2009

179th Annual General Conference

The 179th Annual General Conference of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints will be held this weekend. Sessions will be broadcast at 10:00 a.m. mountain time (9:00 a.m. pacific), and 2:00 p.m. mountain time (1:00 p.m. pacific). These broadcasts will be shown on both Saturday and Sunday, and last two hours each. To view these online, click here. To watch on satellite, find the BYU tv channel.

For members of the church, this is a great opportunity to listen to the counsel of our apostles and prophets. We look forward to the messages they will give to us. I hope that if you have time, you will listen to one or more of the sessions. A special treat is also the chance to hear the Mormon Tabernacle choir, as well as other choirs perform.

No comments: